Cruces wins 2023 Sweet 16

Congratulations to the Las Cruces Volleyball team for winning the 2023 Jane Leupold Sweet 16, defeating Los Lunas in three straight sets. All-Tournament Team Ella Lopez – Rio Rancho Molly Walton – Centennial Addison Massey … Read more

LCPSTV covers VB

LCPSTV has also posted videos/interviews of Centennial, Organ Mountain, and Mayfield on their YouTube channel. Thanks to the readers for pointing out my mistake!

My Top Five in 5A

And the season is upon us already. There is a lot of great talent across the state at all classes. The following teams, in my opinion, are the ones to keep a close eye on.  … Read more

LCPSTV features Bulldawgs

LCPSTV has released a new video chronicling the Bulldawg’s journey to getting back to the championship game this season–and winning it this time. Check it out below.

’23 5A State Champs?

Here are the results from the poll: Team Votes Las Cruces 6 Sandia 4 La Cueva 2 Centennial 1 Santa Fe 1 Thanks for your submissions!

Group shot of the 2022 Bulldawg

Cruces wins Leupold Sweet 16

Congrats to the Las Cruces Bulldawgs for winning the 2022 Jane Leupold Sweet Sixteen Tournament. The Bulldawgs defeated their crosstown rivals Centennial Hawks in five sets (22-25, 25-23, 17-25, 25-20, 15-9) in a fast-paced, back … Read more

’22 Jane Leupold Sweet 16

It’s Labor Day weekend, which can mean only one thing–the annual Jane Leupold Sweet 16 Volleyball Tournament hosted by the Las Cruces Public Schools. Pool play starts at 9:00 AM on Friday, September 2, and … Read more

Franklin wins home tourney

2022 Margaret Hussmann Champs – Franklin Cougars The Franklin Cougars were able to get over Tuesday’s 3-1 loss to their archrival, Coronado, to win the Margaret Hussmann Tournament in four sets, 22-25, 25-20, 25-18, 25-9. … Read more

Hussmann Day 1 Results

Brackets for tomorrow’s games at the Hussmann tournament have been determined: Championship Bracket: Centennial vs El Paso (9:00 AM @ Franklin Main)Las Cruces vs Franklin (11:00 AM @ Franklin Main) Hanks vs Canutillo (9:00 AM … Read more